PENOBSCOT NATION TRIBAL COUNCIL MEMBER CHARLENE VIRILIO TAKES THE OATH OF OFFICE IN THE PENOBSCOT LANGUAGE The election for Tribal Council was held on September 10th, 2016. Elected Council members serve four-year terms.  The Council consists of 12 members and every four years six of those seats are termed out.  Tribal Members who wish to… continue reading »